Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard
Last Modified: 2026-08-25
Disable a User Account in the User Dashboard
When you disable a user, you prevent the user from authenticating and accessing protected resources. Disabling a user does not delete the user from the deployment.
If you want to disable a user in an LDAP directory that is linked to RSA Authentication Manager, you must use the native LDAP directory interface.
Procedure
In the Security Console, go to the Home page.
Use Quick Search to find the user.
Select the user you want to disable.
Under User Profile, click Disable.
- When prompted, click Disable User to confirm.
Related Concepts
Related Articles
Enable a User Account in the User Dashboard 4Number of Views Enable a User Account 5Number of Views Configure E-mail Notifications for Self-Service User Account Changes 61Number of Views Disable a User Account 22Number of Views Locked User Accounts 80Number of Views
Trending Articles
RSA MFA Agent 2.5 for Microsoft Windows Installation and Administration Guide Download RSA SecurID Access Cloud User Event audit logs using Cloud Administration REST API CLU RSA Authentication Manager 8.9 Patches and Hotfixes Readme How to set up the REST RSA SecurID Authentication API for Authentication Manager 8.2 SP1 How to download full kits, service packs, and patches from RSA Link for RSA Identity Governance & Lifecycle
Don't see what you're looking for?